# **List Of Indian Banks And Their Headquarters PDF Download**



Last Updated: 23 July 2023

Hi There, Are you looking for the list of Indian Banks and their Headquarters?

Well, we got you cover up! Bank <u>CEOs</u>, Chairmans, Headquarters, and Taglines are often asked in different competitive exams having the Banking Syllabus.

Before we move to the main topic, let's first boost our General Knowledge.

10 Public Sector Undertaking Banks (PSUs) were merged into 4 Banks on 1<sup>st</sup> April 2020

- Allahabad Bank merged with Indian Bank
- Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India merged with PNB (The second largest after SBI)
- Syndicate Bank merged with Canara Bank
- Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank merged with Union Bank of India



- 1. Merged Bank Vs Independent Bank
- 2. Public-Sector Banks
- 3. Private-Sector Banks
- 4. Regional Rural Banks Banks
- 5. Small Finance Banks
- 6. Payments Banks
- 7. Indian Financial Institutions

## **Merged Bank Vs Independent Bank**

No.	Merged Banks	No.	Independent Banks
1	Bank Of Baroda	1	Bank Of India
2	Canara Bank	2	Bank Of Maharashtra
3	Indian Bank	3	Central Bank Of India
4	Punjab National Bank	4	Indian Overseas Bank
5	State Bank Of India	5	Punjab and Sind Bank
6	Union Bank Of India	6	UCO Bank

## **Public-Sector Banks**

No.	Bank Name	Headquarter
1	Bank of Baroda	Alkapuri
2	Bank of India	Mumbai
3	Bank of Maharashtra	Pune
4	Canara Bank	Bengaluru
5	Central Bank of India	Mumbai
6	Corporation Bank	Mangalore
7	Indian Bank	Chennai
8	Indian Overseas Bank	Chennai
9	Punjab and Sind Bank	New Delhi
10	Punjab National Bank	New Delhi
11	State Bank of India	Mumbai
12	UCO Bank	Kolkata
13	Union Bank of India	Mumbai

## **Private-Sector Banks**

No.	Bank Name	Headquarter
1	Allahabad Bank	Kolkata
2	Andhra Bank	Hyderabad
3	Axis Bank	Mumbai
4	Bandhan Bank	Kolkata
5	Catholic Syrian Bank	Thrissur
6	City Union Bank	Thanjavur
7	DCB Bank	Mumbai
8	Dhanlaxmi Bank	Thrissur
9	Federal Bank	Kochi
10	HDFC Bank	Mumbai
11	ICICI Bank	Mumbai
12	IDBI Bank	Mumbai
13	IDFC First Bank	Mumbai
14	IndusInd Bank	Mumbai
15	Jammu & Kashmir Bank	Srinagar
16	Karnataka Bank	Mangaluru
17	Karur Vysya Bank	Karur
18	Kotak Mahindra Bank	Mumbai
19	Lakshmi Vilas Bank	Karur
20	Nainital Bank	Nainital
21	RBL Bank	Mumbai
22	South Indian Bank	Thrissur
23	Syndicate Bank	Manipal
24	Tamilnad Mercantile Bank	Thoothukudi
25	Yes Bank	Mumbai

# **Regional Rural Banks Banks**

No.	Bank Name	Headquarter
1	Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank	Warangal
2	Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank	Kadapa
3	Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank	Itanagar
4	Aryavart Bank	Lucknow
5	Assam Gramin Vikash Bank	Guwahati
6	Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank	Berhampore
7	Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank	Vadodara
8	Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank	Ajmer
9	Baroda UP Bank	Gorakhpur
10	Chaitanya Godavari Gramin Bank	Guntur
11	Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank	Raipur
12	Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank	Asochak
13	Ellaquai Dehati Bank	Srinagar
14	Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank	Mandi
15	Jammu And Kashmir Grameen Bank	New University
16	Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank	Ranchi
17	Karnataka Gramin Bank	Gandhinagar
18	Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank	Dharwad
19	Kerala Gramin Bank	Malappuram
20	Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank	Indore
21	Madhyanchal Gramin Bank	Sagar
22	Maharashtra Gramin Bank	Aurangabad
23	Manipur Rural Bank	Imphal
24	Meghalaya Rural Bank	Police Bazar
25	Mizoram Rural Bank	Aizawl
26	Nagaland Rural Bank	Kohima
27	Odisha Gramya Bank	Bhubaneswar
28	Paschim Banga Gramin Bank	Howrah
29	Prathama UP Gramin Bank	Moradabad
30	Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank	Puducherry
31	Punjab Gramin Bank	Kapurthala
32	Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank	Jodhpur
33	Saptagiri Gramin Bank	Chittoor
34	Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank	Rohtak
35	Saurashtra Gramin Bank	Rajkot

No.	Bank Name	Headquarter
36	Tamil Nadu Grama bank	Salem
37	Telangana Grameena Bank	Nallakunta
38	Tripura Gramin Bank	Agartala
39	Utkal Grameen Bank	Bolangir
40	Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank	Muzaffarpur
41	Uttarakhand Gramin Bank	Dehradun
42	Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank	Coochbehar
43	Vidarbha Konkan Gramin Bank	Nagpur

#### **Small Finance Banks**

Headquarter **Bank Name** No. **AU Small Finance Bank** Jaipur 1 Jalandhar 2 Capital Small Finance Bank **Equitas Small Finance Bank** 3 Chennai **ESAF Small Finance Bank** 4 Thrissur 5 **Fincare Small Finance Bank** Bengaluru 6 Jana Small Finance Bank Bengaluru 7 North East Small Finance Bank Guwahati Suryoday Small Finance Bank Navi Mumbai 8 Ujjivan Small Finance Bank 9 Bangalore **Utkarsh Small Finance Bank** 10 Varanasi

## **Payments Banks**

No.	Bank Name	Headquarter
1	Airtel Payments Bank	New Delhi
2	Fino Payments Bank	Mumbai
3	India Post Payments Bank	New Delhi
4	Jio Payments Bank	Mumbai
5	NSDL Payments Bank	Mumbai
6	Paytm Payments Bank	Noida

#### **Indian Financial Institutions**

No.	Institution	Headquarter
1	EXIM	Mumbai
2	NABARD	Mumbai
3	NHB	New Delhi
4	SIDBI	Lucknow

#### **Fun Facts**

The Headquarters of the Reserve Bank Of India is located at Shahid Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai (400001)

#### **Read More**

- CEO Of Banks In India And Bank Establishment Date
- General Knowledge On Cryptocurrency (Bitcoin & BlockChain)
- 400+ Taglines Of Indian Companies And Brands
- 100+ Electric Car Companies With Car Models (2023 Updated)
- Top 100 Automobile Companies And Their Country Of Origin (2023)